He Knoweth My Way

Job 23:10-11 (KJV) — Today's Verse for Saturday, March 2, 2002

Good morning! I am resuming my blog after seven years hiatus. I have been devoting my time on my “Pull Up A Chair” blog. However, that site has been hacked and I have not been able to write for almost a month now. I thought that the Lord may be telling me to get on top of my other blogs, so here I am 🙂

Today’s verses, Job 23:10-11, are quite popular verses when you do a Google search. However, have you ever taken the time to read the following verses?

Job 23:12-14  Neither have I gone back from the commandment of his lips; I have esteemed the words of his mouth more than my necessary food.  (13)  But he is in one mind, and who can turn him? and what his soul desireth, even that he doeth.  (14)  For he performeth the thing that is appointed for me: and many such things are with him. (15) Therefore am I troubled at his presence: when I consider, I am afraid of him.  (16)  For God maketh my heart soft, and the Almighty troubleth me:  (17)  Because I was not cut off before the darkness, neither hath he covered the darkness from my face.

As a wife, we have the awesome responsibility to keep our spiritual walk in tune with the Lord, amen? The wife is the “holy spirit” of the home as she receives guidance and direction from her husband. If a wife is “running the show” at home and taking the leadership role away from her husband, she will find her children will go in that direction as well. They will not honor their father as they are supposed to and command to in the scriptures. Therefore, it is our responsibility to allow the Lord to make our hearts soft and allow the Holy Spirit to trouble us.

Verse 14 says that God appoints things in our lives in order to accomplish His will for us. If we do not listen, then our homes will suffer, amen? As verse 15 says, be sensitive to God’s voice. Have reverential fear and obey Him so that your home can be at peace. Granted, we may have to go through tribulation, but we are never alone when those come into our lives. Staying close to Him will give us victory as Verses 10 and 11 confirm.

Have a blessed day, dear lady!

Leave a comment